Pre-Colloquium Paper Development Workshops

The pre-Colloquium Paper Development Workshops (PDWs) will take place on Wednesday, July 2, 2014, 9:00–14:00/15:30, i.e. prior to the 30th EGOS main Colloquium in Rotterdam.


To view the Programs, please click on the respective workshop/link below.


Further information on the Paper Development Workshops (PDWs)
  • The PDWs are free of charge! However, please note: in order to participate in a PDW, you have to be registered for the subsequent main EGOS Colloquium in Rotterdam (July 3–5, 2014). This means that your EGOS membership fee must have already been paid before registering for the main Colloquium.
  • Upon acceptance to a PDW, participants will be given the opportunity to update their paper by June 9, 2014 (fixed deadline!) via the EGOS website.
  • The accepted participants in a PDW have to send their final registration – separately from full paper submissions and registration for the main EGOS Colloquium! – via email to the convenors of the respective PDW and in CC to the EGOS Executive Secretariat.
  • Participants are also encouraged to apply to the other pre-Colloquium activities as well as to the main Colloquium program.
To view the original Call for Applications [deadline: March 31, 2014] for each Paper Development Workshop, please click on the respective workshop.


Convenors: Reinhard Bachmann, Sabina Keston-Siebert, Shay S. Tzafrir
Convenors: Inge Bleijenbergh, Albert Mills
Convenors: Robert Demir, Lionel Garreau, Elizabeth David-Barrett
Convenors: Tammar B. Zilber, Renate E. Meyer, Michael Lounsbury, Markus A. Höllerer
Convenors: Christopher Wickert, Arno Kourula, Salla Laasonen
Convenors: Joep P. Cornelissen, Jenny Helin, Daniel Hjorth, Robin Holt
Convenors: Mukti Khaire, Jesper Strandgaard Pedersen
Convenors: Terry L. Amburgey, Barak S. Aharonson, Jörg Raab
Convenors: Laura Galuppo, Bas Koene, Juliette Koning, Sierk Ybema
Convenors: Alexandre B. Bitektine, Patrick Haack, Lynne Zucker